开办巴林公司

Languages: 


开办巴林公司

自2003年起,希利商务就开始高效并专业地帮助我们的客户i)注册成立巴林公司ii)申请政府相关经营准证iii)开设公司银行账户iv)雇佣职员v)申请签证和vi)租用虚拟办公室。

在巴林成立公司的优势

鼓励外资

    Bahrain business registration services

  1. 大多数巴林公司可以实行外商独资;
  2. 于2006年签署的巴美自由贸易协议极大程度地保证了美国企业家在巴林的权益。这是美国第一次与阿拉伯国家签署自由贸易协议,而且此协议i)允许美国企业家在工业中实行外商独资;ii)免除工业与消费商品关税(阿曼在2009年也签署了相似的自由贸易协议);
  3. 巴林是少有的对以色列企业家开放的阿拉伯国家。持有以色列护照的企业家可以在巴林成立公司并办理签证。同时作为一个穆斯林国家,巴林拥有犹太人大使并有1,500余名犹太居民。2002年发布的巴林宪法也保证了其居民的宗教自由;
  4. 巴林是东亚最自由的国家,也是对妇女和外籍人员最尊重的国家。它开放的商务法也同样使其成为最自由、对外国投资最友好的国家。因此,在2015遗产基金会的经济自由指数部门,巴林被票选为中东经济最自由的国家并在全球自由经济中名列18;
  5. 巴林的生活费用比相邻的石油大国要便宜20%左右。

金融服务

  1. 在企业金融方面,巴林是中东最安全的国家。并且,巴林也是中东开设公司银行账户最容易的国家;
  2. 巴林是伊斯兰银行的中央枢纽。鉴于全球金融正以20%的年增长率高速发展,巴林将极有可能搭上这趟时代顺风车;
  3. 外国银行可以在三个月内于巴林设立持证分公司。其应缴注册资本为2,690,000美元并且办理此营业执照最低需16,000美元。

在巴林注册公司的劣势

前路未明

  1. 鉴于阿联酋自由经济的发展和沙特对外商独资的开放,巴林作为金融中心的地位已经在逐年减弱;
  2. 如果阿拉伯之春和巴林内战持续下去,巴林的经济地位将会难以继续维持。为了政治维稳,巴林政府已于2011年颁布了限制人口的多项条例,其中包括宵禁以及对集会和签证的多项制约。

在巴林经商

  1. 正如其他石油大国,巴林腐败猖獗。政府吃回扣已在巴林稀松平常尤其是在大型合作中。(但这并不完全适用于所有业务);
  2. 在巴林成立公司并开设公司银行账户,需要至少3个月的时间。巴林政府和官方部门的工作效率相对较慢;
  3. 在巴林,我们的客户偶尔会因找不到合格的雇员而困扰,因为当地工作人员的竞争力偏低。政府要求企业在招聘时优先考虑本地人,这导致本地人的竞争动力整体偏低;
  4. 当外国人和本地人在商业投资中产生争执,巴林的商业律法会明显偏向于本国人。巴林政府甚至出台了相关政策和限制,来预防类似商业纠纷的发生;
  5. 在公司注册的过程中,政府经常会要求相关文件需经巴林大使馆公证认证。这是一个破费且耗时的事情。例如i)护照复印件ii)母公司的成立证书和公司章程以及iii)授权委托书。为解决此问题,我们的客户可以提名艾丹希利先生为临时委托董事、股东和银行签署人。因此,希利商务可以i)及时提供认证文件ii)并在整个注册和开户过程中无需客户亲自出席;
  6. 巴林在他国设立的大使馆比较稀少,这便对提供认证文件造成了较大的困难。

个别贸易限制

  1. 在巴林注册成立公司花费较为巨大,其中包括i)多方政府费用ii)不可避免的办公室租用费用iii)必须要雇佣职员iv)相对较高的应缴资本。 举个例子,一个巴林有限责任公司的最低应缴资本为133,000美元
  2. 外商独资在多个行业中是被禁止的,如房地产、传媒、交通运输、汽车租用、石油、穆斯林相关服务、外国人力资源和会计。如果我们的客户需要在巴林进行相关业务,希利商务建议客户提名来自巴林或美国的代理董事;
  3. 在一些产业中,外资最多只能占有49%的股份,其中包括零售业、旅游业和药物健康相关产业。对于这些产业,希利商务同样建议客户提名来自巴林或美国的代理董事。

巴林注册公司的最佳用途

区域总部

  1. 巴林的注册公司可以作为扩展中东和非洲市场的基地,这个区域总部可以从地区分公司收取红利、办税并支付管理费用。另外,相较于迪拜高额的租金与劳力费用,巴林必是更好的选择;
  2. 在巴林注册公司,客户可以最大程度上的合法避税并实现真正意义上的利益最大化。在巴林,企业所得税、个人所得税、预扣税、增值税、进出口税和资本所得税都被豁免。所以,巴林公司可以享受到极大的税收优惠,尤其是此国家还与另外39个国家和地区签署了双重征税协定;
  3. 因为法赫德国王大桥的开通,相较于阿联酋,巴林的注册公司更容易打入沙特阿拉伯市场。从巴林到利雅得开车只需要4小时,而到沙特石油公司总部仅需30分钟。然而,迪拜没有直达沙特的高速公路,所以游客只能乘飞机前往利雅得或吉达;
  4. 巴林人口多元,民族融合,并有与旅游、银行、娱乐和商务相关的完善先进的设施。巴林的居住或办公场所质量优良,电力设施可靠,并有一流的酒店、医院、学校和购物大厦;
  5. 作为海湾合作委员会的成员之一,巴林公司可以更容易的与成员国进行贸易往来,同样,在贸易国办事处或子公司也比外国公司更加方便。

希利商务的服务内容

  1. 希利商务可以为您提供i)巴林的注册地址和ii)本地或国际银行账户;
  2. 希利商务也能为您的巴林公司开设对公银行账户。开户过程可由希利商务全权代理,无需本人出席;
  3. 希利商务可同时为您的巴林公司提供簿记和会计服务,代您为公司填写营业税申请表;
  4. 贵公司可以从希利商务获得虚拟办公服务i)邮件和电子邮件转发服务ii)提供一名秘书为您的巴林公司处理咨询电话和iii)注册办公场所iv)申请政府补助金v)办理雇员签证vi)招聘新职工vii)注册商标和办理知识产权。

服务费用

注册一家巴林公司,希利商务将收取费用23,131美元(约146,800人民币)。此费用包括i)巴林公司成立费用ii)公司所在巴林的注册地址iii)银行对公账户的开设费用。(详情请见)

Contact us

For additional information on our company registration services in Bahrain, please email us at email@healyconsultants.com. Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Ms. Chrissi Zamora, directly:
client relationship officer - Chrissi

Bahrain company registration

Languages: 

Bahrain company registration

DOING BUSINESS IN BAHRAIN

Since 2003, Healy Consultants has been efficiently and effectively assisting our Clients with i) Bahrain business registration ii) government license registration iii) business bank account opening iv) employee recruitment v) visa strategies and vi) virtual office solutions.

Press the link headings below to read detailed, relevant, up to date information.

  • Advantages and Disadvantages

    Advantages of Bahrain company registration

    Welcoming foreign entrepreneurs

      Bahrain business registration services
    1. The majority of Bahrain companies can be 100% foreign owned;
    2. The 2006 Bahrain-US Free Trade Agreement (FTA) ensures US entrepreneurs to be afforded the same rights as Bahrainis. It is the first FTA between the US and an Arab state and i) allows for 100% US ownership in all Bahrain industries and ii) eliminates tariffs on industrial and consumer products (Oman passed a similar Free Trade Agreement in 2009);
    3. Bahrain is one of the few Arab countries open to Israeli entrepreneurs. Visas can be obtained and business established for those holding Israeli passports. While still a Muslim country, Bahrain has elected Jewish ambassadors and had as many as 1,500 Jewish residents. The 2002 Bahrain constitution guarantees religious freedom;
    4. Bahrain is the most liberal country in the MEA, the most tolerant of expatriates and women. Its business laws are also the most liberal and investment friendly. Consequently, the 2015 Heritage Foundation’s Index of Economic Freedom votes Bahrain as the freest economy in the Middle East and the 18th freest economy globally;
    5. The cost of living is also 20% lower than in its oil rich neighbors;
    6. In 2016, the Bahrain government decreased the paid up share capital requirement to US$2,660 (BD1,000).

    Financial services

    1. Bahrain is the easiest country in the MEA to secure corporate finance and to open corporate bank accounts;
    2. Bahrain is a central hub for Islamic banking. As these global financial services are growing 20% annually, Bahrain is likely to ride the tide;
    3. A foreign bank can set up a licensed subsidiary in Bahrain within three months and with a paid up share capital of US$2,690,000 and a license fee starting at US$16,000.

    Disadvantages of Bahrain company registration

    Uncertain future

    1. The attractiveness of Bahrain as a business hub is lessened with the liberalization of foreign investment laws in the UAE and Saudi Kingdom which allow 100% foreign ownership;
    2. If the Arab Spring continues, so does the risk of civil war in Bahrain. The country is ruled by a royal family that is a Sunni minority of the population (30%). The Shia majority (70%) have been fighting for more representation. Consequently the Bahrain government has imposed restrictions on its people since 2011 including public gatherings, curfews and visa restrictions;
    3. The risk of a civil war is mitigated by i) the backing of the Saudi government and ii) the existence of a large US naval base in Bahrain.

    Doing business in Bahrain

    1. Corruption is high, as with many oil rich Arab countries. Government kickbacks are sometimes a normal part of business and should be anticipated for large contracts (though not necessarily required);
    2. It takes 3 months to set up a company and open a corporate bank account in Bahrain. The Bahrain Government and Authorities are slow to provide the necessary approvals;
    3. Our Clients might struggle to find quality employees in Bahrain, as the staff can be of low competence. Companies are required prioritize locals when hiring, and thus locals have less incentive to compete;
    4. Bahrain business practices and laws still favor Bahrain nationals over foreigners in disputes over business and investments. Disputes with Bahrain shareholders and agents cause serious problems for foreign investors. Bahrain courts can impose precautionary restraint on foreign company assets pending the adjudication of a commercial dispute;
    5. During Bahrain business registration, the Government frequently requests documents to be attested by the Bahrain Embassy in the country of origin of our Client. This is both a costly and time consuming exercise and complicates the company incorporation process. Examples of documents include i) passports copies ii) parent certificate of incorporation and the M&AA and iii) power of attorney. To overcome this problem, our Clients’ appoint Mr. Aidan Healy as the temporary nominee shareholder, director and bank signatory, Consequently, Healy Consultants completes company registration and corporate bank account opening without i) an immediate need for our Client to legalized documents and ii) without employee travel;
    6. There is a lack of Bahrain embassies around the world. Consequently it is difficult for our Clients to attest the documents in the Bahrain embassy in the country of origin.

    Some trade restrictions

    1. The cost of setting up a business in Bahrain is high including i) multiple government fees ii) compulsory office rentals iii) compulsory hiring of staff;
    2. Foreign ownership is forbidden in the industries of real estate, media, transportation of goods/people, automotive rental, oil product supply, Muslim services, foreign manpower sourcing, and accounting. If our Client requires to conduct such activities, Healy Consultants recommends to use nominee Bahrain or US shareholders;
    3. Foreign ownership of only 49% applies to the industries of trade and retail, travel and tourism, health care and pharmacies. For these industries, Healy Consultants recommends using a nominee Bahrain or US shareholder.
  • Best uses for a Bahrain company

      Regional headquarters

      1. A Bahrain registered company will serve as an excellent base for our Clients to tap into the Middle Eastern and African markets (MEA), allowing them to extract dividends, management fees and royalties from other regional subsidiaries. Furthermore, it is easier to setup in Bahrain as the real estate and labor here is less expensive than in Dubai;
      2. A Bahrain company will allow our Clients to maximize their profits while legally minimizing their international tax liabilities i.e. there are no corporate taxes, personal taxes, withholding taxes, VAT, import & export taxes and capital gains tax levied in Bahrain. Consequently, a Bahrain company can be a great tax planning vehicle which also enjoys the benefits of 39 international double taxation agreements;
      3. Bahrain serves the Saudi Arabian market easier than the UAE, linked by the King Fahd Causeway. Riyadh is only a four hour drive and the main Saudi oil company headquarters is a 30 minute drive. Dubai, in comparison, has no major highways with KSA and travellers must fly to reach Riyadh or Jeddah;
      4. Bahrain comprises a cosmopolitan, multinational population living and working in Bahrain, a developed infrastructure for tourism, banking, entertainment and business, high quality office and residential accommodation, reliable power and utilities, first class hotels, hospitals, schools, and shops;
      5. As a member of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), companies in Bahrain can do business through branches and subsidiaries in GCC nations more easily than is possible with foreign companies.

Company registration

  • Time to incorporate: Six weeks
  • Cost to set up: US$23,131
  • Minimum capital: US$2,660
  • Physical office required: Yes

Required appointments

  • Shareholders: 2
  • Directors: 2
  • Company secretary: Yes
  • Resident director: No

Key facts

  • Corporate tax rate: 0%
  • Corporate tax base: Territorial
  • Shelf companies: Available
  • Main company type: LLC

Frequently asked questions

Contact us

For additional information on our company registration services in Bahrain, please email us at email@healyconsultants.com. Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Ms. Chrissi Zamora, directly:
client relationship officer - Chrissi