开办迪拜公司

Languages: 


开办迪拜公司

在过去的十年间,希利商务已经高效地帮助客户i)注册成立公司ii)办理商务执照iii)了解阿联酋国家的赞助会对其企业带来的帮助iv)开设迪拜公司银行账户v)办理签证和雇佣职员并vi)找到合适的办公地址。

在迪拜注册公司的优势

迪拜是中东最成功、最繁华的城市,它完美地融合了东西方差异。所以,在迪拜注册公司有以下多项优势:

税务

    Dubai business registration facts

  1. 在迪拜注册的公司允许外籍企业家,通过在高信誉国家合法避税来稳固自身企业收益。注册在迪拜的企业将无需缴纳公司税、个人税、预扣税、增值税、进出口税和资本利得税;
  2. 同时,本地企业可从迪拜与其他66个国家或地区签署的国际双重征税协议中获益。此协议可大大减少本地企业外国汇款的预扣税。

金融服务

  1. 迪拜是中东毋庸置疑的金融资本中心。不少银行、金融机构、保险公司和资本管理公司,坐落在迪拜市的金融中心DIFC内;
  2. 迪拜没有货币管制,所以在迪拜做生意,企业或个人可以轻易地获取本地货币。

在迪拜注册公司的劣势

在注资迪拜之前,外国企业家需要注意以下情况:

  1. 因为各项政府收费和强制性的办公室租金,在迪拜成立公司可能会花费偏高;
  2. 对于所有迪拜公司,阿联酋公民需要控股至少51%。因此,在迪拜做生意,一位外籍企业家必须要雇佣一位阿联酋居民作为股东或中介;
  3. 迪拜较容易受到恐怖袭击,这会使得迪拜的经济与生活遭受毁灭性的影响。这些影响中包括i)房地产价格ii)经济iii)海外投资iv)本地居民和游客的人生安全以及v)外界对迪拜商业的信心;
  4. 因为大多数商业签证和执照的申请都需由阿联酋居民协助,所以阿联酋本地人间接地控制着整个迪拜的商务;
  5. 在商务纠纷中,迪拜的法律依然会偏向于阿联酋公民。所以,和阿联酋股东、中介的争议可能会使企业在迪拜陷入困境;
  6. 近年来,政府投标普遍青睐i)阿联酋公民和ii)有阿联酋公民的迪拜公司;
  7. 如果债权人申请对一家迪拜公司进行清盘,并且法院审计也发现该公司有与债务相关的不完整会计记录,那么股东和董事需亲自偿还公司的额外债务;
  8. 如果企业的阿联酋合作伙伴死亡,那么他的股权将被自动转让给他的家庭;
  9. 在公司注册和银行开户过程中,迪拜政府常常会要求文件经由客户当地阿联酋大使馆认证。这是一个既耗财也费时的程序,它将公司注册过程大大复杂化。这些文件包括i)母公司的注册证书和公司章程ii)母公司的股权证书或公司委任书iii)母公司的存续证明书iv)母公司开具的董事会决议和v)母公司开具的授权委托书。

迪拜注册公司的最佳用途

通往中东和非洲的桥梁

  1. 迪拜是中东和非洲的历史性贸易中心。由于它占据了战略性的地理优势和发展先进的海运技术,迪拜现今是多家贸易公司海运公司的经营中心;
  2. 迪拜拥有高度发达的物流和交通设施,这使得此城市成为各种产品分销的理想地点。另外,迪拜允许货物免税出口到17个中东国家,这大大提高了外籍投资者到迪拜成立离岸公司的兴趣;
  3. 因为没有贸易壁垒且进出口政策简易,迪拜是中东和非洲最易从商的城市。一些国际银行和金融机构开办在这里,使得此城市有优越的贸易金融资源。

地区总部

  1. 在中东和非洲地区,大多数国家并不积极对待外国公司。然而,注册在迪拜的企业将会受益于该地区宽松的商务法并能够从中打入中东、非洲和亚洲市场;
  2. 在迪拜的离岸公司解决方案可以帮助外籍企业家注册成立一所合法避税的公司,该公司将无需为通过分红、管理费、分公司的特许使用权费中所获得的资金缴纳税费;
  3. 另外,迪拜也是中东和非洲最宜居的城市。这主要是因为它在住宅、学习、工作、娱乐和旅游业方面发达的基础设施。

创业中心

  1. 在迪拜,80%的城市人口是外国人,而其中注册公司是迪拜吸引更多外籍商人的最佳途径。这使得迪拜不仅有自由的市场环境,并拥有通过各种技能和文化交融而迸发出的创造性。东西方文化在迪拜完美地交融在一起
  2. 因为坐落在世界最富裕国家的中心,迪拜是高收入外籍企业家的天堂。同样,拥有了众多世界大牌,迪拜的生活环境也是极其奢侈的。

Contact us

For additional information on our company registration services in Dubai, please email us at email@healyconsultants.com. Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Ms. Chrissi Zamora, directly:
client relationship officer - Chrissi

Dubai company registration


Dubai company registration

For over a decade, Healy Consultants has been efficiently and effectively assisting our Clients with i) business registration ii) business licensing iii) how a UAE national sponsor will help their work iv) Dubai banking solutions v) visa options and staff recruitment strategies and vi) office space solutions.

  • Our Clients see Dubai as the gateway to the massive Middle Eastern and African markets;
  • The most popular Dubai business vehicles include the LLC, the free zone company and the branch office;
  • In Dubai, only a free zone company can be wholly foreign owned. An LLC must be 51% owned by a local shareholder;
  • A Dubai LLC can trade within the UAE. However, a Dubai free zone company may only transact within the UAE through resident agents;
  • There are no corporate income taxes or withholding taxes in Dubai.
Company registrationLLCFree zoneBranchRep office
Time to incorporate5 weeks3 weeks6 weeks6 weeks
Cost to setupUS$20,000US$24,950US$44,450US$23,250
Minimum capitalUS$0US$14,000N/AN/A
Physical office requiredYesYesYesYes
Is doing business in Dubai permitted?YesYesYesNo
Allowed to sign sales contracts with local clients?YesYesYesNo
Can apply for visa?YesYesYesYes
Public register of shareholders and directors?NoYesNoNo
Required appointmentsLLCFree zoneBranchRep office
Company secretaryNoNoNoNo
Resident directors/representativesNoNoYesNo
Local shareholder required?YesNoNoNo
Key factsLLCFree zoneBranchRep office
Dubai corporate tax rate0%0%0%0%
Shelf companiesYesYesNoNo
Client is required to travelNoNoNoNo

Benefits and problems of registering a company in Dubai

Press the link headings below to read detailed, relevant, up to date information.

  • Benefits and problems

    Benefits of Dubai company registration

    Dubai is the most successful and the most cosmopolitan city in the Middle East as it combines elements of both East and West. Therefore, registering a company in Dubai has several advantages which are mentioned below:


    Dubai business registration facts

    1. Company registration in Dubai allows foreign entrepreneurs to legally enhance their profits by minimizing their tax liabilities in a highly reputable jurisdiction. A Dubai company faces no company tax, personal tax, withholding taxes, VAT,  import/export taxes and capital gains tax;
    2. Resident businesses also benefit from the city’s 66 international double tax treaties which help reduce the withholding tax on foreign remittances.

    Financial services

    1. Dubai is the undisputed financial capital of the MEA. The city’s financial centre (DIFC) is used by several bank and non bank financial institutions, insurance firms and asset management firms;
    2. Lastly, if you start a Dubai business, you can get easy access to local currency as there are no exchange controls in the country.

    Problems with Dubai company registration

    Before investing in Dubai, foreign entrepreneurs should be aware of the following challenges:

    1. Registering a business in Dubai can be expensive due to i) multiple government fees and ii) compulsory office rentals;
    2. To start a Dubai business, a foreign entrepreneur must legally appoint a UAE national as a shareholder or as an agent. 51% shareholding of all Dubai companies must belong to a UAE citizen;
    3. A business in Dubai will suffer as the city is uniquely susceptible to a terrorist attack. A terrorist attack would have a devastating impact i) on the property prices ii) on the economy iii) on foreign investment iv) on the personal safety enjoyed by residents and tourists and v) business confidence;
    4. The majority of company visas and licenses are sponsored by UAE nationals, giving the latter indirect control over the Dubai business;
    5. The city’s business practices and laws still favor UAE nationals over foreigners in business disputes. As a result, disputes with UAE shareholders and agents can make business in Dubai difficult;
    6. Over the past few years, the government tenders have favored i) UAE nationals and ii) Dubai company with UAE nationals;
    7. If creditors petition winding up of a Dubai company and the court auditors find incomplete accounting records explaining insolvency, then shareholders and directors will personally pay outstanding company liabilities;
    8. Upon his death, the shareholding of the UAE partner in a Dubai company will be transferred to his family;
    9. During company registration and corporate bank account opening, the Dubai Government frequently requests documents to be attested by the Dubai Embassy in the country of origin of our Client. This is both a costly and time consuming exercise and complicates the company registration process. Examples of documents include: i) parent company certificate of registration and M&AA; ii) parent company share certificate or certificate of incumbency; iii) parent company certificate of good standing; iv) Board Resolution issued by the parent company; and v) power of attorney issued by the parent company.
  • Best uses for a Dubai company

    Gateway to the Middle East and Africa

    1. Dubai is the historic trading hub in the Middle East and Africa (MEA). Due to its strategic location and well developed shipping sector, the city currently hosts several international trading companies and freight and shipping companies;
    2. Dubai boasts highly developed logistics and transportation infrastructure, making the city a perfect choice for product distribution. Furthermore, the city allows duty free exports to 17 Middle Eastern countries which encourages foreign investors to opt for offshore company formation in Dubai;
    3. Dubai is the most business-friendly city in the MEA with simple import/export policies and no trade barriers. Several international banking firms and non bank financial institutions operate here, making the city an excellent source for trade finance facilities.

    Regional headquarters

    1. Most cities in the MEA region do not view foreign companies positively. By contrast, a company registered in Dubai will benefit from the most liberal business laws in the region, while giving it access to Middle East, African and Asian markets;
    2. Offshore business solutions in Dubai are available to foreign entrepreneurs which allow them to register a legally tax exempt company to extract funds in the form of dividends, management fees, and royalties from regional subsidiaries;
    3. Besides, being business friendly, Dubai is also the most livable city in the MEA due to well-developed infrastructure for both residential accommodation, studies, work, entertainment and tourism.

    Entrepreneurial hub

    1. Registering a business is Dubai allows access to several other international entrepreneurs as 80% of the city’s population is foreigners. This forms the perfect ingredients for creativity and exchange of skills across industries and cultures, stoked by the free market environment. The East and West blend quite happily in the city;
    2. The city is a paradise for high net worth foreign entrepreneurs due to its location in the heart of one of the world’s richest nations. Also, Dubai life is highly luxurious as the city houses many of the world’s biggest brands.
  • Similar low tax jurisdictions

Healy Consultants’ video on registering a business in Dubai

Frequently asked questions

Contact us

For additional information on our company registration services in Dubai, please email us at Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Ms. Chrissi Zamora, directly:
client relationship officer - Chrissi