开办新西兰公司

Languages: 


开办新西兰公司

自2003年以来,希利商务就开始协助我们的客户在新西兰注册成立公司。我们可以为个人企业家和跨国公司提供以下服务:i)新西兰商业登记ii)针对特殊行业的许可要求的咨询和协助服务iii)新西兰居民代理董事服务iv)新西兰企业银行开户v)签证办理服务和vi)办公室租赁解决方案。

新西兰商业注册的优势

    Advantages of business registration in New Zealand

  1. 在新西兰注册公司相对简单,只需满足两个条件i)公司分别任命一名任何国籍的股东和董事和ii)企业最低实收资本2美元。公司可在不到一个星期之内注册成立,无论是注册公司还是开设银行账号,客户都无需到访新西兰。在过去的六年,新西兰被世界银行评为世界上最容易成立公司的地方;
  2. 新西兰政府为各国在新西兰成立公司提供的鼓励措施包括:
    • 新西兰贸易与公司代理处i)为新成立公司的研究与发展项目提供最高可达430,000美元年度税收抵免ii)提供最高覆盖80%出口商品与劳动力价值的信用保险;
    • 高效节能保护机构为节能项目提供贷款和资金援助,包括i)运输公司的燃料节能项目ii)公司的能源管理工具iii)针对制造企业的能源审计,以及其他众多项目;
    • 新西兰电影委员会各种项目提供电影制作补助金,包括i)画面制作预算庞大的项目和ii)后期数字和视觉效果。平均每个项目的补助金为 $20,000美元,最高可达$3,000,000美元;
    • 高效的银行业确保了新西兰担保贷款的便捷。新西兰被世界银行评为担保贷款世界第三佳,当地银行非常支持中小企业;
    • 新西兰风险投资基金于2002年由新西兰政府创立,用于协助风险投资市场在新西兰的发展。此举效果显著,新西兰拥有着大批的风投公司和天使投资者随时准备为各种创业想法融资。因此,新西兰在世界经济论坛风险投资最佳国的评选中名列第四.

  3. 跨国公司往往选择在新西兰成立公司,因为比起澳大利亚,新西兰是更加实惠的选择,具体如下:
    • 每月平均工资仅为US $ 3,425元,比起澳大利亚平均每月US $ 5,680的工资要低40%。在新西兰,雇主只需支付员工总工资3%的社会保险金,远远低于澳大利亚的19%;
    • 与澳大利亚的48%相比,新西兰企业支付的平均有效税率仅为收入的34%。这些有效税率适用于企业所得税,工资贡献和消费税;
    • 在新西兰,厂房仓库一年的平均租金仅为US$55美元一平方米。据记录,奥克兰CBD区的办公室租金为每月US$450美金,而在郊外地区最低只需US$290;
    • 新西兰企业售往澳大利亚商品与服务课享受税收减免。同时,新西兰公司也享受与i)东盟国家(ASEAN)ii)中国iii)海湾合作委员国(GCC) 自由贸易协定
    • 新西兰的生活消费比澳大利亚低了超过10%,其中i)的住房ii)餐厅消费和iii)交通运输。墨尔本和悉尼被列为世界上最昂贵的城市第33和第26,而奥克兰仅排在第68位

  4. 新西兰没有任何资本利得税,遗产税和财产税。

在新西兰注册公司的缺点

  1. 任何在新西兰注册的实体必须任命一个新西兰或者澳大利亚居民的董事。如有此需求,希利商务可以协助客户找到一名符合要求的个人。同时我们也可以通过构建公司的管理结构来确保此人所做得任何决定都必须提前得到客户的认可和批准;
  2. 外资公司每年必须提交经审计过的财务报表,如果他们的年销售额预计超过24,000美元。希利商务可与新西兰政府协商豁免该年度审计要求。

新西兰注册公司的最佳用途

  1. 建立新西兰公司对我们的国际客户来说是开展全球业务的理想途径,原因包括:
    • “预览”公司是新西兰的注册公司。预览公司可由个人组成,此类公司在一定条件可以享受新西兰双重征税避免协定;
    • 如果公司的所有经营都新西兰以外,该新西兰公司可作为一个控股公司或贸易公司使用。该公司可以在新西兰以外的国家如新加坡,德国或美国开设银行帐户;
    • 在新西兰金融服务管理局的批准下,新西兰公司可以申请金融服务提供商准证。授权公司可以在值得信赖并具有优良监管的司法管辖区提供金融服务;
    • 值得一提的是,新西兰不曾被世界上任何司法管辖区或机构列入黑名单。新西兰是世界经合组织金融行动工作组世界贸易组织的成员

  2. 新西兰是建立金融服务公司最好的地区:
    • 2个月内,希利顾问在新西兰可以为我们的顾客注册一个有限监管的金融服务公司。金融机构包括银行,对冲基金,资产管理;
    • 新西兰是一个著名的金融中心,从未被视为离岸避税天堂,也没有被世界上的任何政府列入黑名单;
    • 获得新西兰金融服务提供商许可有以下优点i)容易和ii)比伦敦,纽约,日本,澳大利亚新加坡,和香港等地便宜得多;
    • 根据全球金融中心指数,新西兰金融监管名列世界第二。

  3. 新西兰是成立国外信托的绝佳地点,因为一下几点:
    • 该国政治稳定并拥有无可挑剔的反洗钱/反恐怖主义融资的监管和法规;
    • 只要收入通过信托保留,外国信托即可合法享受新西兰的各种税收的豁免,。一旦从信托中分离,其新西兰以外收入亦可免交所得税以及预提税,只要i)受益人居住在国外ii)收入被归类为被动收入(点击链接了解更多详情);
    • 新西兰并没有公共信托注册处,因此确保了我们客户的保密性。

Contact us

For additional information on our company registration services in New Zealand, please email us at email@healyconsultants.com. Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Mr. Simon Guidecoq, directly:
client relationship officer - Simon

New Zealand company registration

New Zealand company registration

Since 2003, Healy Consultants has assisted our Clients with registering their new business in New Zealand. Our services include i) New Zealand company registration ii) government license registration iii) business bank account opening iv) employee recruitment v) visa strategies and vi) office rental solutions.

Press the link headings below to read detailed, relevant, up to date information.

  • Advantages and Disadvantages

    Advantages of New Zealand company registration

      Advantages of business registration in New Zealand
    1. A New Zealand limited liability company can be created within 1 week, with only 1 director and 1 shareholder, who both can be of any nationality. Paid up share capital is just US$1 and our Client does not need to travel to complete corporate bank account opening and company registration in New Zealand. Consequently for the past 6 years, the World Bank has ranked New Zealand as the easiest place on the planet to start a business;
    2. The New Zealand Government offers generous business set up incentives to multinationals including:
      • The New Zealand Trade and Enterprise Agency generously offers i) tax credits for Research and Development (R&D) expenses by start-ups, of up to US$430,000 per year and and ii) provide credit insurance which can cover up to 80% of the value of goods and services exported abroad;
      • The Energy Efficient Conservation Authority offers loans and funding for energy efficiency projects including i) fuel efficiency programmes for transportation companies ii) company energy management tools and iii) energy audits for manufacturing companies, amongst many others;
      • The New Zealand Film Commission offers film production grants for i) large budget screen production and ii) post digital & visual effects. These grants represent an average of US$20,000 per subsidized production, but can also go as high as US$3,000,000;
      • Securing loans in New Zealand is easy, thanks to an efficient banking sector. New Zealand is ranked as the 3rd best country in the world to secure a loan by the World Bank and local banks are very supportive of SMEs;
      • The New Zealand Venture Investment Fund was established by the government in 2002 to assist the venture capital market in New Zealand. Consequently, there is a large network of venture capital firms and angel investors ready to finance entrepreneurial ideas. The country is also ranked by the World Economic Forum as the 4th best place in the world for the availability of venture capital.

    3. Multinationals choose Zealand as a cheaper alternative to Australia, because:
      • Average wages are recorded at only US$3,425 per month, 40% lower than the Australia’s average of US$5,680. NZ employers also pay social security contributions representing only 3% of their employees’ gross salaries, against 19% in Australia;
      • New Zealand businesses pay a total effective amount of taxes averaging 34% of their earnings compared to 48% in Australia. These effective rates include corporation tax, payroll contributions and GST;
      • Average rental of warehouse space in New Zealand is recorded at only US$55 per square meter per year. Office space in Auckland’s CBD is recorded at only US$450, and can get as low as US$290 in suburban areas;
      • New Zealand companies enjoy tariff-free access when selling their products and services to Australian costumers. NZ companies also enjoy free trade agreements with i) ASEAN countries ii) China and iii) GCC countries;
      • Living costs are over 10% lower in New Zealand than in Australia, including i) housing ii) restauration and iii) transportation. Melbourne and Sidney are indeed ranked as the 33rd and 26th most expensive cities in the world, while Auckland is only ranked at the 68th position.

    4. New Zealand does not have any capital gains tax, inheritance tax or wealth tax.

    Disadvantages of New Zealand company registration

    1. All New Zealand entities must appoint a director who is residing in either New Zealand or Australia. If requested, Healy Consultants can assist our Client to find an individual ordinarily residing in New Zealand to comply with this requirement. We can also structure the company to ensure that this individual will not make any decision not previously approved by our Client;
    2. Foreign-owned companies must file audited financial statements every year, if their annual sales are expected to be over US$24,000. Healy Consultants will negotiate with the New Zealand Government for exemption from this annual administrative requirement.
  • Best uses for a New Zealand company

    1. New Zealand companies are amazingly attractive vehicles for our international Clients’ to conduct their global business, including:
      • The “Look Through” company is a New Zealand resident company. Look Through Companies can be formed by individuals, such company can enjoy under some conditions the network of New Zealand’s double taxation avoidance treaties;
      • New Zealand companies can be used as a holding companies or as trading companies if all its operations are done outside of New Zealand. The corporate bank account can be opened outside of New Zealand in a country like Singapore, Germany or the United States;
      • New Zealand companies can also apply for a Financial Service Provider license, granted by the New Zealand Financial Services Authority. Licensed companies can then provide financial services from a trusted jurisdiction with excellent regulatory oversight;
      • Fortunately, New Zealand is not blacklisted by any jurisdiction or authority in the world and has no connotations as a tax haven. New Zealand is a fully committed member of the OECD, FATF and World Trade Organization.

    2. New Zealand is the best jurisdiction in the world to set up a financial services company because:
      • Within 2 months, Healy Consultants can register a financial services company in New Zealand for our Client with limited regulatory oversight. Financial entities include banks, hedge funds, asset management;
      • New Zealand is a reputable financial center, neither considered an offshore tax haven nor blacklisted by any Government in the world.
      • Obtaining a financial service provider license in New Zealand is i) much easier and ii) much cheaper than London, New York, Japan, Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong;
      • New Zealand financial regulations rank as the 2nd best in the world, according to professionals polled by the Global Financial Center Index.

    3. New Zealand is an attractive place for the formation of a foreign trust because:
      • The country has an impecable reputation for its AML/CFT regulations and is stable politically;
      • Foreign trusts are legally exempt from all taxes in New Zealand as long as their income is retained by the trust. Once distributed, income sourced from outside New Zealand can also be exempt from income tax and withholding tax if i) the beneficiaries are residing abroad and ii) the income is categorized as passive income (click link for further details);
      • There is no public registrar of trusts in New Zealand, hence garanteeing the confidentiality of our Clients.

  • Similar low tax jurisdictions

Company registration

  • Time to incorporate: One week
  • Cost to set up: US$7,730
  • Minimum capital: US$1
  • Physical office required: Yes

Required appointments

  • Shareholders: 1
  • Directors: 1
  • Company secretary: No
  • Resident director: Yes

Key facts

  • Corporate tax rate: 28%
  • Corporate tax base: Worldwide
  • Shelf companies: Unavailable
  • Main company type: Limited company

Frequently asked questions

Contact us

For additional information on our company registration services in New Zealand, please email us at Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Mr. Simon Guidecoq, directly: