开办沙特阿拉伯公司

Languages: 


开办沙特阿拉伯公司

2003年以来,希利咨询公司已高效地为客户提供了 i)企业注册登记 ii)经营许可证 iii)沙特阿拉伯商业银行方案 iv)签证选择和招聘策略 v)工作场所租赁方案等服务。

沙特阿拉伯商业注册的优势

    Saudi Arabia business registration advantages

  1. 在沙特的外资公司有资格竞标政府合同,在沙特本地运营也无需沙特代理人或合作伙伴;
  2. 沙特工业发展基金提供高达50%的工业总成本(包括前期的运营成本、固定资产投资和流动资金)的免息贷款优惠。取得这项优惠的前提是,沙特本国政府或企业需参与此项目且分额不小于该项目的50%。如果本国资本参与度较低,贷款数额和比例将会减少;
  3. 为了减少沙特对作为主要收入的原油出口业的依赖,沙特政府欢迎外国企业注册成立i)低能耗设备售卖和服务企业ii)员工培训服务企业iii)医疗健康业和人事服务企业iv)利通过本地丰富农产品加工的食品企业v)金属制造企业vi)车辆制造企业及vii)太阳能技术企业;
  4. 沙特仍然是迄今规模最大的阿拉伯市场,是世界上主要商品贸易和服务国家之一。沙特阿拉伯需要进口大量的生产原料和食品。当地居民都渴望国际的产品和服务,并愿意把钱花在高质量的产品和服务上;
  5. 外资公司为了工业项目进口的机器、设备、工具和零部件将被依法豁免关税。

在沙特阿拉伯注册公司的缺点

  1. 在沙特成立公司的最大挑战是政府的繁文缛节、官僚和腐败。当沙特法律规定不明确时,政府程序就会滋生腐败,这导致在该国交易时偶尔会出现不必要的延误;
  2. 在沙特,公司税高达20%。资本利得税为20%;
  3. 在沙特,外资公司不能进口在将在沙特转售或者直接销售的产品。沙特代理商或经销商经由任命产生。只有沙特国民和100%沙特本地公司才有可能进口货物。进口商必须获得商务部的执照;
  4. 沙特阿拉伯的商业惯例和法律仍然偏向沙特公民或本地公司。因为对沙特法律和文化的充分了解,沙特诉讼当事人在几乎所有与外资的投资纠纷中占优势。争端解决程序本身也有利于沙特当地人;
  5. 对外国投资者来说,与沙特合伙人产生争议可能造成严重的后果。沙特合伙人可以限制外国合伙人获得出境签证,迫使他们违背自己的意愿,只得继续留在沙特。在涉嫌诈骗的情况下,外国合伙人也可能被判直接入狱,以防他们在警方调查过程中逃离沙特。法院可以强制对个人处于商业纠纷未获得最终裁决的财产进行预防性冻结;
  6. 政府采购招标偏向于i)沙特阿拉伯人ii)沙特公司占比超过51%的合资企业资本iii)沙特阿拉伯原产地产品;
  7. 在企业注册及企业银行开户的 过程中,沙特政府经常要求我们的客户在本国的沙特大使馆公证文件。这是一个既昂贵费时又复杂的法律认证过程。这些文件包括:i)董事护照复印件ii)合并与并购相关文件iii)母公司的公司注册证书和公司章程;iv)母公司出具的委托书。为了解决这个问题,我们的客户可以任命艾丹希利先生为临时代理股东、董事和银行签字人。

沙特阿拉伯注册公司的最佳用途

非石油出口企业将有来自沙特政府免费推广,以及免税进入大阿拉伯自由贸易区的17个国家区的优势,这也是许多生产和加工企业决定在该国投资的主要原因。

Contact us

For additional information on our business registration services in Saudi Arabia, please email us at email@healyconsultants.com. Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Ms. Chrissi Zamora, directly:
client relationship officer - Chrissi
riyadhchamber mof sama csc customs socpa mci

Saudi Arabia company registration

Advantages of Saudi Arabia company registration

  1. Foreign companies are allowed to bid for government contracts and operate in the Kingdom without a Saudi agent or partner;
  2. The Saudi Industrial Development Fund makes interest-free loans to industrial companies of up to 50% of the total cost of the project, including pre-operating costs, investment in fixed assets, and working capital. However, a 50% loan requires Saudi participation which is not less than 50%. If Saudi participation is lower, the loan is reduced proportionally;
  3. To reduce the Kingdom’s dependence on the export of crude oil as the major source of income, the Saudi government welcomes foreign company registration providing i) labor saving equipment and services ii) staff training services iii) all areas of health, personnel, and services iv) food industries utilizing locally abundant agricultural products v) metals manufacturing vi) vehicle manufacturing and vii) solar technologies;
  4. The Kingdom remains by far the largest Arab market, and is one of the world’s main trading nations in terms of goods and services. Saudi Arabia still depends on imports for most of its manufactured items, and many of its food stuffs. Consequently, local residents are hungry for international products and services and are willing to spend on quality;
  5. Foreign companies enjoy exemption from customs duties on the import of machinery, equipment, tools, and spare parts for industrial projects.

Disadvantages of Saudi Arabia company registration

  1. One of the biggest business challenges is government red tape, bureaucracy, and corruption. When there is ambiguity about Saudi law, it gives rise to corruption and unnecessary delays in executing deals in the country;
  2. A Saudi company suffers corporation tax of 20%. Capital gains are taxed at 20%;
  3. Foreign companies cannot import goods for resale and direct commercial marketing within the Kingdom to Saudi nationals. A Saudi agent or distributor must be appointed. Only Saudi nationals and 100% Saudi-owned companies may import goods. Importers must be licensed by the Ministry of Commerce;
  4. Saudi Arabian business practices and laws still favor Saudi citizens. Saudi litigants have an advantage over foreign parties in almost any investment dispute because of their first-hand knowledge of Saudi law and culture. The dispute settlement process favors local parties in a dispute;
  5. Disputes with Saudi partners causes serious problems for foreign investors. Saudi partners have blocked foreigners’ access to exit visas, forcing them to remain in Saudi Arabia against their will. In cases of alleged fraud, foreign partners may also be jailed to prevent their departure from the country while awaiting police investigation or adjudication of the case. Courts can impose precautionary restraint on personal property pending the adjudication of a commercial dispute;
  6. The government tenders in procurements favor i) Saudi Arabians ii) companies with Saudi nationals at least 51% of the capital iii) products of Saudi Arabian origin;
  7. During company registration and corporate bank account opening, the Saudi Government frequently requests documents to be attested by the Saudi Embassy in the country of origin of our Client. This is both a costly and time consuming exercise and complicates the company incorporation process. Examples of documents include: i) passports copies of directors; ii) parent company certificate of incorporation and M&AA; iii) power of attorney issued by the parent company. To overcome this problem, our Clients’ appoint Mr. Aidan Healy as the temporary nominee shareholder, director and bank signatory.

Why invest in Saudi Arabia?

Contact us

For additional information on Saudi Arabia company registration services, you can email us at email@healyconsultants.com or phone us at (+65) 6735 0120. Address: P. O. Box 4732 Al-Khobar 31952, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.