开办卡塔尔公司

Languages: 


开办卡塔尔公司

2003年以来,希利顾问有效地帮助我们的客户i)卡塔尔公司类型选择ii)营业执照申请iii)寻求卡塔尔国籍的担保人的协助iv)银行开户和现金流管理v)签证办理服务, 和vi)办公室租赁解决方案。

卡塔尔公司注册的优势

卡塔尔是一个国土面积相对较小的国家,但它拥有i)世界第三大天然气储量和ii)世界上最高的人均国内生产总值和iii)每年11%的年增长率。加上总量可观的现金准备,卡塔尔政府迫切渴望吸引国际公司来发展自己的经济。

因此,卡塔尔对海外建筑工程公司而言是潜力巨大的新兴市。未来十年政府基础设施支出的估计是高达$ 2000亿美元。

卡塔尔2022世界杯成为外国公司的产品和服务迅速增长的助推器。卡塔尔正在转变成一个拥有世界级基础设施与交通枢纽的体育、旅游国家。对于外国技术工程公司,卡塔尔也因此成为潜力巨大的新兴市场。政府基础财政支出在未来十年预计达2000亿美元。

行业的鼓励政策

    Qatar business registration services

  1. 外资公司在卡塔尔的工业设施可享受i)每一百万英热0.6美元到0.75美元的天然气ii)0.0178美元每度电iii)工业用地采用象征式租金,最低每年每平方米1卡塔尔里亚尔(1美= 3卡塔尔里亚尔)iv)机械、设备和备件无进口关税v)无出口关税vi)10年免税vii)优异的电信设施;
  2. 在卡塔尔注册公司的另一个优点是,没有所得税, 也没有针对工资、薪金所得应纳的社会保障费。因此,卡塔尔对外籍员工具有强大的吸引力;
  3. 我们的客户也将受益于廉价的劳动力和卡塔尔简易的雇佣程序。另外,由于宽松的移民政策,卡塔尔很容易引入熟练和非熟练的劳动力;
  4. 在卡塔尔,英语是主要的商业用语,60%的人使用英语。在卡塔尔,外国投资者可以很容易地与员工、客户和供应商沟通;
  5. 为了帮助进口和出口,卡塔尔拥有5个现代化的海港、2个国际机场和连接沙特阿拉伯阿联酋的道路。另一个连接巴林的主要堤道已计划在2015年开通。

税收

卡塔尔是获取全球利润的同时合法减少国际税收的理想选址。虽然有10%的公司税,但对卡塔尔的公司不征收个人所得税、增值税,也没有出口税和资本利得税。

卡塔尔公司注册缺点

投资卡塔尔之前,外国企业家应注意以下问题:

  1. 绝大多数的外资企业必须委任一个控股过半的卡塔尔国家股股东。并且,支付给卡塔尔名义股东的最低年费为 40,000美元;
  2. 在卡塔尔寻找合适优秀的当地员工有一定难度。因此,在卡塔尔的外国投资者都被迫雇佣外籍工人,增加了公司的人力成本。卡塔尔政府的政策倾向是增加在公共部门和私营部门的卡塔尔员工比例。这种“名额”政策迫使公司聘请“合格”的卡塔尔员工。政府旨在2020年之前,使卡塔尔人在制造业的就业比例达到50%;
  3. 如果企业无法偿还欠款,那么外国投资者个人会成为被追债对象。债务和财务违规行为被认为是严重的犯罪行为,而投资者可能不被允许离开该国。如果债权人是是卡塔尔本地银行, 那么这种风险就更大了;
  4. 卡塔尔是一个需求高且生活和经营成本都呈指数增长的国家,例如,相比迪拜(11,000美元)和沙特阿拉(15,000美元),控股51%的卡塔尔国家股东年费高达 40,000美元;
  5. 卡塔尔公司的成本可能很高,原因如下:i)在公司注册阶段的多重政府收费ii)强制写字楼租金iii)强制雇用的工作人员, 和iv)高额公司注册资本$(55,000美元);
  6. 大多数公司签证和许可证需由卡塔尔国民担保,为后者间接控制公司业务提供了可能性;
  7. 政府招标偏向卡塔尔本国居民和那些聘请卡塔尔国民的企业;
  8. 在业务和投资产生纠纷时,卡塔尔的商业惯例和法律仍然偏袒卡塔尔国民。与卡塔尔的股东和代理人的争议可能给想要在卡塔尔就业、注册公司的投资者带来严重后果。卡塔尔法院只用阿拉伯文进行诉讼,并且在未决的商业纠纷中可以对外国公司的资产进行预防性冻结。因此,外国投资者在卡塔尔注册公司时应选择国际约束力的仲裁作为解决争端的方法;
  9. 在公司注册过程中,卡塔尔政府经常要求文件被翻译成阿拉伯语,然后由在投资者的原国所在的卡塔尔大使馆开具证明。这是一个昂贵、费时且复杂的公司注册过程。相关文件包括但不仅限于:i)护照复印件ii)母公司注册证书 和公司章程, 和iii)律师函。为了解决这个问题,我们的客户可以任命Aidan Healy先生为临时匿名股东、董事和银行签字人。如果企业意愿以自己的名字注册子公司也必须提交董事授权函。

卡塔尔注册公司的最佳用途

地区总部

  1. 相比中东和非洲(MEA)的大多数城市以消极的角度看待外国公司。卡塔尔拥有良好的法律旨在保护外国投资者利益;
  2. 多哈是非洲最适宜居住的城市,拥有国际化和多元化的居民。卡塔尔有适于旅游、银行业、娱乐业和商业发展的完善基础设施。高品质的写字楼和住宅、可靠的电力和公用环境、一流的酒店、医院、学校、商店等使卡塔尔成为中东和非洲定居者的首选。

金融服务

紧随迪拜,卡塔尔将成为中东地区和非洲的金融资本中心。卡塔尔金融中心拥有数百所金融公司、保险公司、银行和资产管理公司。这些公司可以从相对宽松的外汇管制中获得获利。

Contact us

For additional information on our company registration services in Qatar, please email us at email@healyconsultants.com. Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Ms. Karen Lee, directly:
client relationship officer - Karen

Qatar company registration

Languages: 

Qatar company registration

DOING BUSINESS IN QATAR

Since 2003, Healy Consultants efficiently and effectively assists our Clients i) determine what type of business entity to register in Qatar ii) what class of business license to apply for iii) how a Qatari national sponsor will help iv) banking and cash flow considerations v) immigration and recruitment strategies and vi) office rental solutions.

Press the link headings below to read detailed, relevant, up to date information.

  • Advantages and Disadvantages

    Advantages of Qatar company registration

    Qatar business registration servicesQatar is a small country boasting i) the third largest natural gas reserves in the world and ii) the highest GDP per capita in the world and iii) annual growth of 11% per annum. Consequently, the Qatar Government enjoys limitless cash reserves and is hungry to hire international firms to develop their economy.

    The insatiable demand for foreign company products and services is further fueled by Qatar being the host country for Football World Cup of 2022. The country is transforming into a world class sports and tourism infrastructure hub. Consequently, Qatar is a mecca for foreign engineering firms. Estimates of government infrastructure expenditure over the coming decade are approximately US$200 billion.

    Industrial incentives

    1. Foreign companies setting up industrial plants in Qatar enjoy i) natural gas priced at US$0.60 – US$0.75 per million Btu ii) electricity at US$0.0178 per Kwh iii) industrial land at a nominal rent starting at one Qatari Riyal (US$1 = QR3.64) per square meter per year iv) no custom duties on imports of machinery, equipments, and spare parts v) no export duties vi) 10-year tax holidays and vii) excellent telecommunications facilities
    2. Another advantage of registering a new business in Qatar is that there are no income tax or social security deductions payable on wages and salaries. Consequently, Qatar is an attractive location for expatriate employees;
    3. Our Clients will also benefit from the availability of cheap labour and existence of easy recruitment procedures in Qatar. Plus, due to liberal immigration policies, it is easy to import skilled and unskilled labor;
    4. In Qatar, English is the primary business language and is spoken by 60% of the population. Foreign investors interested in doing business in Qatar can easily communicate with employees, customers and suppliers;
    5. To aid imports and exports, Qatar boasts 5 modern sea ports, 2 international airports, and modern roads connecting Saudi Arabia and the UAE. A major causeway connecting the country to Bahrain has been planned for 2015.

    Taxation

    Qatar is an excellent way to book global profits while legally minimizing international tax. While there is company tax of 10%, there is no personal tax, nor VAT, nor export taxes, nor capital gains tax for Qatar company.

    Disadvantages of Qatar company registration

    Before investing in Qatar, foreign entrepreneurs should be aware of the following challenges:

    1. The vast majority of foreign companies must appoint a 51% Qatar national shareholder. The minimum annual fee payable to a Qatari nominee shareholder is US$40,000;
    2. Finding quality local employees can be challenging in Qatar. Consequently, foreign investors pursuing Qatari company are forced to import expatriate workers, increasing company labor costs. By contrast, the government has a strategic goal to increase the proportion of Qataris in both the public and the private sectors. This “Qatarisation” policy forces companies to hire “suitably qualified” Qatari employees. The government’s aim is to increase the proportion of Qataris in the manufacturing sector to 50% by 2020;
    3. If a Qatar business cannot pay creditors, the foreign entrepreneur pursuing Qatar company must personally do so. Debt and financial irregularities are considered to be serious offences, and the business owners may not be allowed to leave the country. This risk is greater if loans are owed to Qatar-based banks;
    4. Because Qatar is a small country in high demand, living and business costs are growing exponentially. For example, the minimum annual fee for a 51% Qatar national shareholder is US$40,000 compared to US$11,000 in Dubai and US$15,000 in Saudi Arabia;
    5. The cost of Qatar company can be high due to the following reasons: i) multiple government fees during company registration ii) compulsory office rentals iii) compulsory hiring of staff and iv) high paid up share capital of US$55,000;
    6. The majority of company visas and licenses are sponsored by Qatari nationals, giving the latter indirect control over the business;
    7. Government tenders favor Qatari nationals and companies that employ Qatari nationals;
    8. In disputes over business and investments, Qatar business practices and laws still favor Qatari nationals over foreigners. Disputes with Qatari shareholders and agents cause serious problems for foreign investors pursuing Qatar company. Qatar Courts conduct proceedings in Arabic only and can impose precautionary restraint on foreign company assets pending the adjudication of a commercial dispute. Consequently, foreign entrepreneurs registering companies in Qatar should select international binding arbitration as the method of dispute resolution;
    9. During the company registration process, the Qatar Government frequently requests documents to be translated in Arabic and then attested by the Qatar Embassy in the country of origin of our Client. This is both a costly and time consuming exercise and complicates the company incorporation process. Examples of documents include i) passports copies ii) parent certificate of incorporation and the M&AA and iii) power of attorney. To overcome this problem, our Clients appoint Mr. Aidan Healy as the temporary nominee shareholder, director and bank signatory. As a note, foreign companies willing to register a subsidiary under a name similar to their own must provide the authorities with a letter from their Board of Directors authorizing such use.
  • Best uses for a Qatar company

    Regional headquarters

    1. Most cities in the Middle East and Africa (MEA) do not view foreign companies in a positive light. By contrast, Qatar boasts favorable laws for foreign entrepreneurs which are aimed at protecting investors’ interests;
    2. Doha is one of the most livable cities in the MEA, comprising a cosmopolitan and multi-cultural population. The country boats highly developed infrastructure for tourism, banking, entertainment and business. It has high quality office and residential accommodation, reliable power and utilities, first class hotels, hospitals, schools, shops etc.

    Financial services

    Along with Dubai, Qatar will be a financial capital of the Middles East and Africa. The Qatar Financial Center has hundreds of financial companies, insurance companies, banks, and asset management companies. Earning tax free profits within a liberal economy free of exchange controls.

Company registration

  • Time to incorporate: Four weeks
  • Cost to set up: US$30,914
  • Minimum capital: US$55,000
  • Physical office required: Yes

Required appointments

  • Shareholders: 2
  • Directors: 1
  • Company secretary: Yes
  • Resident director: Yes

Key facts

  • Corporate tax rate: 10%
  • Corporate tax base: Territorial
  • Shelf companies: Unavailable
  • Main company type: LLC

Frequently asked questions

Contact us

For additional information on our company registration services in Qatar, please email us at email@healyconsultants.com. Alternatively please contact our in-house country expert, Ms. Karen Lee, directly:
client relationship officer - Karen